Cannot test Mailspring locally-

Hello,
I have some experience in Electron development and wanted to contribute to Mailspring, but I cannot run the tests locally.

I have run npm install and even npm run build, but when I use npm test, I get the following error in the browser console:

Error: Could not find a file at path '../../static/jasmine'
    at ThemeManager.requireStylesheet (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/src/theme-manager.ts:163)
    at SpecRunner._setupAppEnv (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/spec/spec-runner/spec-runner.ts:118)
    at SpecRunner.runSpecs (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/spec/spec-runner/spec-runner.ts:30)
    at Object.<anonymous> (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/spec/spec-runner/spec-bootstrap.ts:15)
    at Object.<anonymous> (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/spec/spec-runner/spec-bootstrap.ts:15)
    at Module._compile (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/static/internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:968)
    at Object.value [as .ts] (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/src/compile-cache.js:145)
    at Module.load (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/static/internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:816)
    at Module._load (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/static/internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:728)
    at Function.Module._load (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/static/electron/js2c/asar.js:748)
    at Module.require (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/static/internal/modules/cjs/loader.js:853)
    at require (/home/flotwig/src/Mailspring/app/static/internal/modules/cjs/helpers.js:74)
    at setupWindow (index.js:47)
    at window.onload (index.js:75)

…and a blank BrowserWindow is opened:

I am able to run the app locally and manually test via npm start but obviously I will need to run automated tests at some point.

Also, why doesn’t the included CircleCI config run these tests? It only lints the code.

Thanks,
Zach

I will try to have a look. However I am quite busy right now because of moving to a new house, so I am not sure how fast I will manage.