Disable Link Tracking/Read Receipts

How do I turn off link tracking and open tracking/read receipts?

You can disable read receipts and / or link tracking by unchecking these icons when composing your email. Mailspring remembers your settings—after turning these features off, they’ll remain disabled for new drafts until you enable them again.

I agree with the previous comment made about this on Zendesk.

It’s a pretty dark pattern to have these turned on by default. I don’t want to track my coworkers by default and I feel like this should be an opt-in feature.

A lot of people (myself included) find send receipt tracked emails intrusive. It’s hard to tell if I’ve even disabled this properly now, as when I clicked to disable I just got a message about upgrading to Pro.