Mailspring - I really want to like this product

I have been using Mailspring for about 4 months or so now. I really want to like this product, but I have nothing but constant problems with: o365 and Apple Mail (@mac.com).

First, I love the interface, I like the sleek and simple design. I love some of the features that Mailspring has, but my issues are things that I am seeing a lot of people report.

1. I have my own o365 email account (business) that I can make every change possible to make this work, and it was working (sorta) for a while. It uses oAuth to authenticate with o365 and every once in a while the token would expire and I would have to reauthorize. Well, today, it just stopped working. When I reauthorize it looks and does the same thing, but then the popup box with the URL (you can copy) just says that authentication failed, even though the web page says successful. It’s like Mailspring is having issues intercepting the authorization. Normally it would open the page and the pop up… complete the login on the web page, and then redirect to the popup and it would eventually finish and close the popup. Now, it’s just hung.

2. I also have a personal @mac.com email address. I have a separate email password for this, and it too was working fine, but then one day, it just sits and starts scanning and never wants to complete. Mailspring will utilize 100% of my CPU, and when I click off the scanning, or minimize, the CPU stops running 100% and sometimes mail will come through.

Well today, I had my fill between o365 stopping completely, and now I can barely get @mac.com emails to come through, I just don’t think I can continue. The unfortunate part… I love this application. Aside from those two connection issues, I want this to work, I want to continue using it, and I just cannot.